Architecture and building awards awarded to KHR ArchitectureBuilding or personYear of birth
Nominated for the European Health Design AwardGlasblokkene hospital2024
Nominated for Construction of the Year in NorwayGlasblokkene hospital2024
Frederiksberg Municipality's building awardPrivate villa on Ceresvej 192021
Bergen Municipality Architecture and Urban Design AwardHaukeland Children and Youth Hospital2017
The Great Arne AwardØrestad School and Library2013
Nominated to the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe awardØrestad School and Library2013
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardTriangle Station2013
Urban Design Award of the YearMalmö Central Station2013
The Wood AwardFor overall performance2012
Diploma from the City of CopenhagenØrestad School2012
The C.F. Hansen Medal Hansen medalJan Søndergaard2012
Herning Building AwardHerningsholm Grammar School2011
Kasper Salin AwardTriangle Station2011
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardHoly Cross Church2009
Roskilde Architecture AwardHoly Cross Church2009
Herning Building AwardVildbjerg School2007
The European Steel Award in Denmark & SwedenFiberline2007
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardFiberline2007
Plastic of the Year AwardJan Søndergaard2007
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardCopenhagen Metro2005
IOC IAKS Olympic GoldMalik Swimming Pool2005
The European Steel PriceFlintholm Station2005
Diploma - Capital City BeautificationFlintholm Station2004
Nordic Light PrizeCopenhagen Metro2004
PavingpricingCopenhagen Metro2003
The Academy's Eckersberg PrizeCopenhagen Metro2003
Red Dot AwardKMD's Head Office2003
Diploma - Capital City BeautificationUtterslev School2003
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardKMD's headquarters2003
Kasper Salin AwardPier F Arlanda Airport2002
Red dot awardsB&O's Head Office2002
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardB&O headquarters1999
Awarded by the Danish Arts FoundationB&O's new administration building1998
The bricklayer awardPihl & Søn's headquarters1996
Eckersberg Medal of the Academy of Fine ArtsJan Søndergaard1996
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardPihl & Søn's headquarters1994
Danish Architects' Association's Honour KaleidoscopePihl & Søn's headquarters1994
Auguste Perret AwardFor overall performance1993
Academy of Fine Arts, C.F. Hansen MedalKnud Holscher1993
European Design AwardUnicon Headquarters1992
Nykredit Architecture AwardFor overall performance1992
Nominated for the Mies van der Rohe AwardThe Danish Pavilion in Seville1992
Concrete element pricePier B, Copenhagen Airport1989
K. V. Engelhardt's memorial scholarshipK. V. Engelhardt Memorial ScholarshipFor overall performance1981
Eckersberg Medal of the Academy of Fine ArtsKnud Holscher1970

Get in touch with one of our creative partnersto learn more about the KHR Architecture's architecture.